About us

Set up in 2014, North South Wines is a wine importer with a difference. Unlike most agency models we are part-producer owned to provide a streamlined fit-for-the-future model which offers great value to our customers. We are agency partners for a further 20 wineries whom we have sourced from across the globe. 

We supply all sectors of the trade, and have a broad portfolio mixing both classic and innovative wines, and always offering incredible value.

We are committed to sourcing ethical wines where possible, and have a broad range of organic, biodynamic, vegan, ethical and sustainable wines to meet with growing consumer demand.

We have scoured the globe for great examples of fizz too, as we seek to provide you with quality sparkling wines across all price points and covering key styles and off the beaten track wines, ensuring you have a point of difference in your range.

 

 

Directors

Kim Wilson
Managing Director and Joint Founder
kim@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
Simon Ollendorff
Director of Finance and Operations 
simon@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
Stefano Girelli, The Wine People
Managing Director, The Wine People
 
Victor De Bortoli, De Bortoli Wines
Executive Director, De Bortoli Wines
 
Alexander Rittlinger
CEO, Reh Kendermann

 

Independent & On Trade Sales Team

 

James Reina
Head of UK Independent Sales
james@northsouthwines.co.uk

Joe Barrow
Business Development Manager, South
joe@northsouthwines.co.uk

Greig Wilson
Business Development Manager, North & Scotland
greig@northsouthwines.co.uk

Tom Burke
Business Development Manager, North
tom@northsouthwines.co.uk

National Off Trade Sales Team

Kim Wilson
Managing Director
kim@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
Claire Greenwood
Senior National Account Manager
claire@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
 
Dave Hanchet
National Account Executive
dave.hanchet@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
Jacqui Fear
National Account Manager
jacqui@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
 

 

 

Buying and Marketing Team

Emma Paterson
Head of Marketing
emma@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
Marianne Fillion
Brand Manager
marianne@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
Felicity Franklin
Customer Marketing Manager
felicity@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
Savannah Borg
Marketing Intern
savannah@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
Emily Brighton
Technical Manager
emily@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
Rebecca Murphy
Technical and buying assistant
rebecca@northsouthwines.co.uk

 

Finances and Operations Team

Simon Ollendorff
Director of Finance and Operations
simon@northsouthwines.co.uk 
 
Will Blumlein
Finances and IT Manager
william@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
Jun Gurung
Accounts Assistant
jun@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
Mat Richards
Forecasting and Logistics Manager
mat@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
David Robin
Ex-cellar Manager
david@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
Marc Imig
Customer Service Manager
marc@northsouthwines.co.uk
 
Francesca Hartley
Customer Services Assistant
francesca@northsouthwines.co.uk